top of page

PRASHANT DAS

HEAD-HR, MOREPEN GROUP, NEW DELHI

Q: Most memorable trip to any destination? I really liked my Goa trip. It is by far one of the most fun places to be, and I definitely had loads of fun there. Given a chance I would definitely go back there.


Q: You dream of going to? The romantic Switzerland is right at helm of my list of places to visit. The alluring Alps with its snowy peaks cannot be missed in this lifetime. Add this to the delicious Swiss chocolates and the serene towns and you definitely have a winner. Nothing can beat this heaven on earth.

Q: Favourite airline and why?

I prefer Jet Airways, simply because it is economical, comfortable and the staff is courteous.

Q: Best hotel experience and why?

I have had great experiences at Hotel Clarks Inn. I have stayed at their hotels in Jim Corbett and Alwar and have found their services to be excellent in terms of hospitality and food. I would always prefer to stay at Clarks Inn properties for great experiences.


Q: A place you plan to visit again? Like I said, I would love to visit Goa, especially, during the monsoon season. Goa is the most beautiful during rains, and it is also less crowded. You can get accommodation for cheap during off season and get plenty of sea food variety. Above all, you can witness the romantic Goan rains.


Q: A family vacation that stands out? We had taken a trip to the famous Jim Corbett National Park, and it was indeed very special. The most fascinating thing about the place is that I have made four visits, and each time the jungle looked different, I think this is the beauty of nature. The calm and serenity of this place is so engrossing.


Q: Your best holiday with friends? We made an adventurous trip to the famous Bhangarh Fort. The journey to the fort was as thrilling as being inside the “haunted” fort. And when you are with your friends, such places leave extraordinary memories for life, so I sure did have a great time.


Q: Great food you enjoyed and where? ITC’s WelcomHeritage Hotel in Ranthambore was an awesome experience for the delicious food they served, especially, the “Laal Maas.”


Q: What to watch out for while travelling? Out of my personal experience I would say a pair of slippers should not miss your packing, because it is an essential which we usually tend to forget.


Q: As a travel buyer, what’s your philosophy? Spend less on luxury hotels and more on experiencing the local food, culture, transportation, and sightseeing because these are the things which stay with you forever. A wholesome experience is very important.

bottom of page