top of page

Corporate Jet Setter — Interview with Group Captain Ramesh Das,CEO, Naba Diganta Water Management L


Q: Most memorable trip to any destination?

I have travelled far and wide in India and abroad. There are quite a few trips that are permanently etched in my memory, so to choose one single destination is difficult. However, Budapest to me, appears as one of the most memorable destinations. Budapest makes for a destination rich in history, landscapes, beautiful buildings, eating places, dance and cultural outings.

Q: You dream of going to?

I dream of visiting Spain and Egypt, as both are great tourist places offering varied culture, sightseeing locations, great food, dance and historical venues.

Q: Favourite airline and why?

My favourite airline is Cathay Pacific. The airline provides good food options, impeccable hospitality and punctual services.

Q: Best hotel experience and why?

In India, my best hotel experiences were with Hotel Ashoka at New Delhi and Pride Plaza at Aerocity, New Delhi.

Q: A place you plan to visit again?

Scotland. The country is famous for its beautiful lakes, meadows, castles, single malt whisky and lovely people.

Q: A family vacation that stands out?

Paignton, UK. The seaside town has a lovely pebble beach, nice and cosy tourist room stays and great sightseeing places in and around. I was accompanied by my wife and son.

Q: Your best holiday with friends?

My best holiday with friends was visiting the Sundarbans region. In winter, the ambience in the location, which is the hub of the Royal Bengal Tiger, is electric. A river cruise with friends, and the constant lookout for the tiger, is enjoyable.

Q: Great food you enjoyed and where?

Chinese food at Tangra, in Kolkata.

Q: What to watch out for while travelling?

I look out for local history, culture, people and wines while travelling. But, local street food in Prague, in the Czech Republic, is something to watch out for.

Q: As a travel buyer, what’s your philosophy?

I believe in getting value for money for local items that I procure in each of the places I visit.

bottom of page