top of page

Corporate Jet-Setter: An Interview with Sanjoy Ray, Director- Advisory & Transaction Services, C


Q: Most memorable trip to any destination? I’ve had wonderful experiences visiting both London and Dubai, as both the cities offer so many new and different experiences. London, in my view, ranks as the best culinary destination.

Q: You dream of going to? My dream is to visit Greece and Spain to explore their rich cultural heritage and the quaint towns of both countries. Both,Greece and Spain, have so much to offer culturally and historically.

Q: Favourite airline and why? I prefer Singapore Airlines and British Airways. Both are premiere airlines with great connectivity. Their impeccable in-flight hospitality and quality services make them my favourites.

Q: Best hotel experience and why? In India, my best hotel experiences were with The Amarvillas and Rambagh Palace, a different world altogether.When I’m travelling abroad, I prefer to stay at the Hilton, JW Marriot or Hyatt. Q: A place you plan to visit again? I would like to visit Goa and Singapore again.

Q: A family vacation that stands out? My best family vacation was spent at Goa, amidst sun-kissed beaches and the freshness of the sea. We also enjoyed Goan culture and cuisine.

Q: Your best holiday with friends? My best holiday was spent with friends at Dubai and China, which I enjoyed to the core with my best friends.Goa provides for an unhurried and relaxed atmosphere, which makes it a splendid destination.

Q: Great food you enjoyed and where? I really enjoy good food, and my personal experiences of culinary expeditions in Goa, Kerala and London have been great.

Q: What to watch out for while travelling? While travelling, I like getting acquainted with the Local Culture, Heritage, Handicrafts and Cuisine of the place I’m visiting. Travelling light is another key to watch out for.

Q: As a travel buyer, what’s your philosophy? My philosophy is that travelling broadens one’s worldview and provides a necessary respite from the daily work routine. Travelling allows you to spend time with your loved ones and exploring the best of places, domestic or abroad, makes for a great stress-buster.

bottom of page