top of page

Corporate Jet-Setter: An Interview with Tanvi Mazmudar, Head, Travel Services, Biocon Limited, Banga


Q: Most memorable trip to any destination? For me, the trip to Himachal Pradesh has been the most memorable one so far. I felt so good and proud that my country has such beautiful landscapes ranging from hills to snow to rivers to greenery. I enjoyed trekking, fine dining, shopping, playing with snow, local food tasting, temples, monasteries and much more. I had loads of fun with friends and family during the trip.

Q: You dream of going to? Kailash Mansarovar.

Q: Favourite airline and why? Lately, I have picked up a new liking for Air Vistara for its elegant interiors, courteous staff and good in-flight services.

Q: Best hotel experience and why? Vythiri Resort at Wayanad, Kerala. It’s a heritage hotel with pin-drop silence, natural sounds of birds, flowing streams, rocks, variety of plantations, warm welcome and much more make it my best hotel experience so far.

Q: A place you plan to visit again? Switzerland. It was my childhood dream to visit Switzerland and I am longing to visit it again.

Q: A family vacation that stands out? Wayanad, Kerala. Complete relaxation and quality family time spent at the resort.

Q: Your best holiday with friends? Europe trip, including cruise.

Q: Great food you enjoyed and where? I enjoyed authentic fresh dough baked pizzas at The Earth Plate, Hotel Sahara Star, Mumbai. Local, street fresh Momos at Manali and McLeodganj, Himachal Pradesh, are also my favourite.

Q: What to watch out for while travelling? Weather forecast, relook at all the booking arrangements, plan day-wise itinerary before travelling, options of local commute, look for food options and accordingly carry home food or snacks. The must-carry items include first aid kit, torch and chargers.

Q: As a travel buyer, what’s your philosophy? Travel safe.

bottom of page