top of page

Bollywood superstar Aamir Khan receives grand welcome in Ireland


Bollywood Superstar Aamir Khan is in Northern Ireland this week as a special guest of the 2019 Belfast Film Festival. In addition to his participating in an ‘In Conversation’ event at the Belfast Film Festival, Aamir Khan had the opportunity to do a city tour of Belfast with a stop off at Titanic Belfast.


Aamir Khan said: "I am really happy that I am here in Northern Ireland as I am a huge Game of Thrones fan. I feel that the people in Northern Ireland are really warm and friendly and that’s what connects us together in so many ways. I would like to come back here and see locations as there is such magnificent scenery around the island of Ireland. I would like to film on the island of Ireland if the right kind of material comes up."

bottom of page