top of page

Corporate Jet-Setter: Dr. Abhijit Sarkar, Vice President & National Head — CRE, Administration &


Q: Most memorable trip to any destination? Being someone who is always fascinated by nature, I love to travel to all those destinations where I can find myself surrounded with greenery all around. One of my most memorable trips was to Kerala.


Q: You dream of going to? In India, North East for sure. Internationally, Europe.


Q: Favourite airline and why? Emirates for their hospitality, service and, most importantly, great connectivity.


Q: Best hotel experience and why? Taj, for its great hospitality, food and ambience.


Q: A place you plan to visit again? Masai Mara, I am someone who is so attracted to nature and wildlife and hence would always like to visit that place as many times I encounter an opportunity to visit.



Q: A family vacation that stands out? The family trip to Himachal was one of my most memorable trips. I would like to revisit the state again.


Q: Your best holiday with friends? My best holiday trip was to Goa with friends. I loved the beaches, bike rides, food and awesome weather.


Q: Great food you enjoyed and where? I am a foodie and always prefer South Indian delicacies, so rice, rasam, pudi and appam are some of the dishes I never miss whenever I travel to any destination in South India.


Q: What to watch out for while travelling? Safety is the foremost factor which one should not ignore, and it’s important to know the local law and culture.


Q: As a travel buyer, what’s your philosophy? Return with great experience and learnings.



Tags:

bottom of page